About Us

The Committee on Policy (COP) oversees the approval process for non-educational, university-level policies.

View policies approved by the Committee on Policy by month and academic year.

COP is staffed by the Office of the Provost. Staff from the provost’s office are responsible for oversight of the policy development process and catalog university-level policies on the Policy on Policies website. For assistance or additional information related to the policy development process, please email us at policies@uic.edu.